| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

ISTE2011

Page history last edited by Shelly S. Terrell 9 years, 11 months ago

Hi!

 

Thank you for your interest in my ISTE presentation, Sharing Stories: Motivating Young Learners through Mobile Digital Storytelling. You will find important resources and information about the presentation here!

 


 

Presentation Resources/ Links

 

Click on the LiveBinder to find blog posts and resources on how to lift the ban of mobile devices in your school, get a room full of technology for nearly nothing, and how to integrate mobile learning devices effectively in the curriculum.

 

BACK TO THE TOP 

 

About Me

 

 

View My Online Portfolio/ CV

My Blog: Teacher Reboot Camp

 

 BACK TO THE TOP 

 

Free Professional Development

 

The Reform Symposium Free Online Conference July 29th-31st, 2011

I co-organize this free e-conference open to educators worldwide! You've never quite been to a conference like this. You have a program and choose sessions to attend. You also have keynote speakers and prizes to win. You can attend interactive sessions in the comfort of your home or where you have wifi. All sessions recorded and on iTunes. Attendees can chat with others while the presentation is occurring. Also, the attendees can ask questions or add input through drawing tools. We have various topics that range from classroom management to digital storytelling. Our aim isn't to teach technology to teachers. The sessions are aimed at showing what has been extremely successful in that educator's class. Our speakers also range from every educational field. We have principals, teachers, students, technology specialists, librarians, counselors, authors, famous educators, and education consultants present. Educators can download the resources and have them available for the class the next day. They are also able to join our online educator community for more support and help. We encourage reflection of the sessions so when an educator registers for free on the website, the educator receives a free blog.

 

The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators

Over 5000 educators have joined the The 30 Goals Challenge since January 2010. Eye on Education will be publishing The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators book that will be available for purchase in the fall of 2011. Throughout the year educators worldwide aim to accomplish 30 short-term goals related to education in 30 days. These are short-term goals we reflect on and see how they help us aim towards long-term goals. We support each other through various social networks which are free.

 

How to enter the challenge:

 

Free Friday 30 Minute Webinars

Thanks to the American TESOL Institute, I conduct free 30 minute online webinars on the Adobe Connect platform every Friday at 4pm EST (New York Time), 3pm Austin, TX, 1pm LA, California, 8pm London Time, 9pm Paris Time, 10pm Athens/Istanbul Time, Sat 8am Sydney time, and Sat. 6am Tokyo time.  

 

 

BACK TO THE TOP 

 

My Free E-book: 30 Goals Challenge

 


Enlarge this document in a new window
Digital Publishing with YUDU

 

BACK TO THE TOP  

 

 

 

Other Projects for Professional Development

 

Why Do We Connect?- Join an amazing online educator community of authors, experts, and more!

Children's Wiki with Online Language Activities by Theme

Adult Language Learners Wiki with Online Activities

 

BACK TO THE TOP 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.